oh my gosh, I'm so excited!

Easy Target

Posted on: October 14, 2011

I recently had the splendid opportunity to photograph one of the coolest chicks around, and one of my best girlfriends, Daynalyn. You may have seen her recently grace the cover of Phoenix Bride and Groom magazine in a Marie Antoinette inspired confection to die for!  Totally worth clicking that link, if you ask me!

We’ve been wanting to do a creative project together for quite a while. After returning from NYC Fashion Week thoroughly inspired (more on that later), we got together one afternoon at Chateau Charleston in Scottsdale to see what trouble we could get into. We had just 2 hours of sunlight to work with, so it was a crunch to get 4 looks done, but we pulled it off and the results were fantastic! I’m looking forward to our next go-round when we tackle some more ambitious art-inspired shots. Below are our favorites from the shoot!

Daynalyn

More images after the break!

Click on any of the small images below to see larger versions!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Responses to "Easy Target"

Beautiful photos!

– Lisa
Lisaalinh.wordpress.com

Fabulous fotos by a fabulous fotographer!

Well…pretty…pretty all the way around.
Pretty ladies, pretty photo work…and I especially love the cupcake inspired logo for your trademark…you rock.

Leave a Reply

oh my gosh I'm so excited!

Click to follow this awesome blog to receive notifications of new posts via email. Plus, Alicia will consider to you to be in her super secret inner circle.

Alicia Thompson Logo

Instacuteness

Photoshoot day at work with @teama2e and I got to play with @pantone decks! #succulents #twinklelights #social #happyplace Drizzle time. This may or may not have turned out as a murdery birthday cake 🤦‍♀️ #connorturns5 #bowlingcake Baking for my little man #connorturns5 #bowlingcake #4yearsold #goingon5 #littleman

Twitteriffic

Influenster Blogger

YUM! My del.icio.us bookmarks:

Bloggers Do It Better!

Bloggers Do It Better

Like this blog? Give me a shout out!

My Zimbio

Photo Blog: Instagram

Photo Blog: Instagram

Bookshelf

my read shelf:
Alicia's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
