oh my gosh, I'm so excited!

frosting foundation

Posted on: February 25, 2011

They say write about what you know.  I think this philosophy applies to charitable contributions as well.  So when I found out that Aunt Rita’s Foundation was hosting a bake sale to raise money for AIDS awareness, I sprang into action ….. in the kitchen.

Last night I baked 75 cupcakes and had a blast doing it. Chocolate & Peppermint, Red Velvet & Cream Cheese, Chocolate Espresso & Maraschino Cherry, Vanilla Funfetti & Amaretto were my contributions. No need to tell you I am “whipped” today, but when I saw the happy face of the volunteer who picked up my little goodies, it made it all worth it.

cupcake donation

If you are in Phoenix, you can help by attending the bake/sale happy hour and other events this weekend at Kobalt Bar at Park Central Shopping Center.  Hosted by SWAY Events, this fundraiser will support Aunt Rita’s mission to raise and equally distribute money to Central Arizona programs that prevent HIV/AIDS or assist those living with HIV/AIDS.

“The Bake Sale and Brunch will feature live entertainment, a Saturday brunch, loads of baked goods, contests and more. Baked goods will be featured for sale on Friday and Saturday and the proceeds will go to help Aunt Rita’s fund programs and services at 19 leading HIV agencies in metropolitan Phoenix; a full list of participating agencies can be found online at auntritasfoundation.org

Claire Burke Gift Bags

Claire Burke also donated 3 gift bags valued at $60 each in our yummiest edible fragrances, CherryO!, Applejack & Peel, and Vanilla Bean which will be raffled off tonight and tomorrow during the festivities.

Get your butt down there and stuff your face for a good cause!

love & frosting

-Ali

1 Response to "frosting foundation"

Alicia – much like the event this post gives me warm fuzzies. I am so grateful for your time & talents! The cupcakes were hit and you got lots of good karma coming your way lady!

Leave a Reply

oh my gosh I'm so excited!

Click to follow this awesome blog to receive notifications of new posts via email. Plus, Alicia will consider to you to be in her super secret inner circle.

Alicia Thompson Logo

Instacuteness

Happy 8th Birthday to our little Olivia "Livvy Girl" ❤️🦄🎉#frenchiesofinstagram Preschool Grad! #littlegenius Preschool Graduation! 🎓

Twitteriffic

Influenster Blogger

YUM! My del.icio.us bookmarks:

Bloggers Do It Better!

Bloggers Do It Better

Like this blog? Give me a shout out!

My Zimbio

Photo Blog: Instagram

Photo Blog: Instagram

Bookshelf

my read shelf:
Alicia's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
