oh my gosh, I'm so excited!

that’s pretty slick

Posted on: January 13, 2011

I gloss collagewas in the hospital recently.  Of course, you  may know from experience that it is never fun. Hospitals are cold and the lighting is so bleh.  I ended up there and in such pain that I was on morphine through an IV. Once the pain started to calm down, mostly in part due to the medication, I decided that my lips were hurting.   It felt more like burning really. And what cures a sad sore lip better than my trusty friend, lip gloss?

I knew I had at least 5 of them lurking around in my purse, if only I could just get to it.  No luck.  I would have to enlist the help of my husband.   He did not want to indulge me in this request which resulted in my yelling down the hall to a nurse to demand that he give it to me.  (Indulge me in my recounting of this story as I was on morphine at the time).  When she said it would be fine, I thrust my hand at Bobby to get it from my purse. To the rescue: a Yankee Candle Black Cherry Lip Balm.  I held on to it all night through an MRI, an ultra-sound, and even when I thought the lights in my room looked like stars.

Sephora Gloss WandOk, new everyday favorite. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the new lip gloss wand from Sephora.  6 mini pots of gloss.  Sparkly and natural colors.  Yummy mango flavor.  Um, hello heaven.  Have we met?   It’s also a life saver for me when going to Bobby’s shows because I’ve got everything I need for a work day and then to zip over to a show all on one wand.

Thank you France.  Aside from croissants and Degas, you gave us lip gloss paradise with a giant silver ‘S’.  BTW, did you know they are owned by Louis Vuitton?

Cherry ChristmasLast up, I received Philosophy’s Cherry Christmas lip gloss as a gift this year, and I adore it.  Of course, cherry+lip gloss= happy me.  The cherry flavor has the prefect sweetness balanced with just the right amount of tang and sour notes.  There is a slightly spicy finish which does make it a perfect holiday cherry fragrance.  But I’m going to keep it around as my little reminder to keep the holiday spirit year round.

On to the next one.

-Alicia

Leave a Reply

oh my gosh I'm so excited!

Click to follow this awesome blog to receive notifications of new posts via email. Plus, Alicia will consider to you to be in her super secret inner circle.

Alicia Thompson Logo

Instacuteness

Surprise snow! ❄️

Influenster Blogger

YUM! My del.icio.us bookmarks:

Bloggers Do It Better!

Bloggers Do It Better

Like this blog? Give me a shout out!

My Zimbio

Photo Blog: Instagram

Photo Blog: Instagram

Bookshelf

my read shelf:
Alicia's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
