oh my gosh, I'm so excited!

reflections of light

Posted on: January 6, 2011

2010 was a great year.

Super busy.  Super fun.  A little bit spastic……frantic……non-stop……on-the-go…..All. The. Time.  Whew!

I turned 30.  Went to Disneyland.  Took part in 7 weddings.  Baked hundreds of cupcakes.  Gleeked out a lot.  Repeatedly exclaimed that I liked my hair and my haricuts and my whole house was great.  And discovered that I really like double arcs of colored light in the sky caused by reflections of the sun’s rays in rain. (rainbows for you non-scientific folk)

When I stopped to breathe once a week, I tried to focus on the small moments and subsequently captured 1000’s of them on film.   Here’s a snapshot of my favorites.

2010 Photo Collage

While taking a look back, it also turns out my online persona is composed of a varied group of categories.  I put them in the shape of a pie because it’s yummy and oddly appropriate in this instance.

50% Foodie

20% Gleek

11% Workaholic

8% Drummer’s Wife

5% Proud Puppy Mama

3% Car Dancer

2% Princess

1% Double Rainbow Enthusiast

Alicia's Super Important Chart

In support of this claim, I submit exhibits A & B:

2010 Bites: Ali's Year In Food 2010 Gleek out!

all that to say ………… DOUBLE RAINBOW ALL THE WAY! 2011: here I come.

-Ali

1 Response to "reflections of light"

You really are something else! This made me smile. 2011
better be ready for you! Miss ya.

Leave a Reply

oh my gosh I'm so excited!

Click to follow this awesome blog to receive notifications of new posts via email. Plus, Alicia will consider to you to be in her super secret inner circle.

Alicia Thompson Logo

Instacuteness

Photoshoot day at work with @teama2e and I got to play with @pantone decks! #succulents #twinklelights #social #happyplace Drizzle time. This may or may not have turned out as a murdery birthday cake 🤦‍♀️ #connorturns5 #bowlingcake Baking for my little man #connorturns5 #bowlingcake #4yearsold #goingon5 #littleman

Twitteriffic

Influenster Blogger

YUM! My del.icio.us bookmarks:

Bloggers Do It Better!

Bloggers Do It Better

Like this blog? Give me a shout out!

My Zimbio

Photo Blog: Instagram

Photo Blog: Instagram

Bookshelf

my read shelf:
Alicia's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
